Sale on Interdesign Products

York A few days into curating stuff for the new studio, I came to know about Interdesign. It’s a US company making all sorts of houseware from bath items to storage solutions.The first time I ever googled Interdesign was when I saw this chic ladder-type stainless steel towel rack in Make Room. I thought– “This is really cool. I don’t have to drill even more holes into the bathroom wall.” This stylish innovation echoes through all Interdesign products I would come across from then on. Interdesign products are a bit more stylish than most of the tired looking cookie-cutter houseware items I’ve been seeing in the local market.

York-PI was particularly drawn to Interdesign’s bath accessories, especially the ceramic lines. They were not as cheap as I had hoped when I first saw these particular products in True Value in Glorietta. They went on sale (ongoing until the 31st), some even up to 40% off, but by that time, the York line of bath accessories were no longer all available. All I was able to get was a tumbler, for Php346.50. 40% off from the original price of Php495.

I guess it was providential that the other stuff that I wanted– the soap pump, toothbrush holder, and soap dish– ran out of stock because when I walked over to Ace Hardware in SM Makati next door, I found all of them there. Apparently, Ace carries Interdesign products, too, and they are priced cheaper. So even if the discount given in Ace is smaller at only 20%, they come out cheaper than those from True Value. The tumbler, for instance, its original price in Ace is only Php359.75. With 20% discount, it is even cheaper at Php287.80. That’s a Php58.70 difference.

Leave a comment