Furniture for Small Spaces

Dresser Chest DrawerSo because I got a bed a few inches bigger than I should, I needed smaller scale furniture. Let me tell you, it is very challenging to find a desk, for instance, that has a depth of only 16 inches and width of only 24 inches. After much window shopping, I found furniture that fit the bill in Furniture Republic along Macapagal Avenue, Pasay City.

There I got a cute little dresser table measuring only 23.6x41x16.5 (WxHxD) for Php6,195. It came with a matching chest drawer that was equally cute and it had the right dimensions 30.75x32x16.5, so I could not help but buy it as well (Php8,995). Furniture Republic is a treasure trove of affordable yet pretty pieces that I ended up buying a couple stuff that I was not exactly planning on buying at first.

Trolley

Trolley2Like the kitchen trolley (Php14,995). I loved this piece when I saw it just being assembled for display on the store. I thought, well I do need a place to put my plates (because they won’t fit in the built in shelves that came with the studio) and I can imagine all the neat stuff I can do with it. It has a tabletop that folds out, creating a spacious prep table, provisions for hanging hand towels, drawers for cutlery and drinking glasses, and even a paper towel roll– all bundled up in a neat little 29.5×34.5×47.5 package. And it’s got wheels! How cool is that?

BenchFinally, I found this wooden bench that fits perfectly in the dining area I’ve mapped out in my floor plan. Its seat lifts up to reveal spacious storage for doodads or it can even be a hamper. Most of all it looks like the kind of furniture that you can curl up in with a steaming cup of hot chocolate. It’s actually an outdoor furniture but I plan on dressing it up in comfy cushions. I think it’s a steal at Php4,950.

Leave a comment