Those Rare Single Leg Tables

Design Magazine Inspiration

Source: New Decorating Book

I loved the look of these tables I saw from a page of Better Homes’ New Decorating Book. So neat and compact. I liked the idea of them, too, how they afford ease of access to seating in a small space and how they reminded me of eating out, an activity I quite enjoy engaging in. That was why I was so fixated on getting single leg tables even before I set foot on the studio.

The trouble was, the only places I seem to see these types of table are in restaurants where they sell, you know, food and not furniture. Apparently, all the local furniture shops have only one concept of the table, that is, the four-legged kind.

Fortunately, a search on the internet yielded some promising leads. After a few calls, I found my single leg table provider– Cost U Less in Palanan, Makati City. Catering mostly to restaurants and other businesses, Cost U Less carries several styles of this table. They sell the table top and base separately so you can mix and match them to get the look you want.

Sumo TablesMy choice: square 60cm x 60cm white Sumo Top table with black table base (43cm diameter round base) at Php3,349 (Php1,750 for the table top and 1599 for the base). I bought two of these tables for good measure, just like the ones in the magazine.

Leave a comment